Tukar Saiz Tulisan

A- A A+

 

 

Jabatan Teknologi Maklumat & Komunikasi

 

PENGENALAN

Jabatan Teknologi Maklumat Dan Komunikasi (JTMK) mula ditubuhkan pada Julai 2008. JTMK diketuai
oleh Pn Sarina Binti Sariff selaku Ketua Jabatan dan mempunyai 27 orang staf akademik.
JTMK menawarkan program Diploma Teknologi Maklumat (Pengaturcaraan). Tujuan, objektif dan
hasil pembelajaran program Diploma Teknologi Maklumat digubal berdasarkan visi dan misi
Jabatan Pengajian Politeknik (JPP). Program ini membekalkan pelajar dengan pelbagai
kemahiran bagi membolehkan mereka menyesuaikan diri dengan persekitaran pekerjaan yang
serba mencabar apabila tamat pengajian kelak.

SENARAI STAF JTMK

BIL

NAMA

EMAIL

PENASIHAT AKADEMIK

1

Sarina Binti Sariff

sarina03@polimas.edu.my

-

2

Mohammad Asmady Bin Dawari

masmady@polimas.edu.my

-

3

Azimah Bt Ghazalli

azimah@polimas.edu.my

-

4

Amyzah Bt Ahmad

amyzah@polimas.edu.my

-

5

Siti Farizah Bt Abu Bakar

sfarizah@polimas.edu.my

-

6

Fauzih Binti Ayob

fauzih_ayob@polimas.edu.my

QIP5

7

Nooraza Binti Othman

nooraza@polimas.edu.my

TIP1B

8

Isfa Kamal Bin Ishak

isfa@polimas.edu.my

DIP1A

9

Jusrorizal Fadly Bin Jusoh

rizal79@polimas.edu.my

-

10

Siti Salmah Binti Md Kassim

ctsalmah@polimas.edu.my

DIP1C

11

Mohamad Farif Bin Jemili

mfarif@polimas.edu.my

DIP2A

12

Wan Mohd Yusoff Bin Wan Yaacob

wanmohdyusoff@polimas.edu.my

DIP1B

13

Nurhani Binti Zulkifli

nurhani@polimas.edu.my

DIP3A

14

Noorazura Binti Natha@Mokhtar

noorazura@polimas.edu.my

DIP3B

15

Nur Syarafina Abdul Rahman

syara@polimas.edu.my

DIP6C

16

Nor Aminah Binti Saadun

naminah@polimas.edu.my

DIP6A

17

Aminah Bibi Binti Bawamohiddin

aminah@polimas.edu.my

TIP1A

18

Nor Miza Binti Tajudin

mieza@polimas.edu.my

-

19

Salehah Binti Hj Omar

salehah@polimas.edu.my

DIP5A

20

Zainal Fitri Bin Mohd Zolkifli

zainalfitri@polimas.edu.my

DIP5B

21

Zakiah Binti Osman

zakiah10@polimas.edu.my

DIP6B

22

Mohd Hafeez Bin Soid

hafeez@polimas.edu.my

-

23

Rohani Binti Abu Bakar

rohani@polimas.edu.my

-

24

Nor Zamzaliza Binti Che Husin

izaqt@polimas.edu.my

DIP2B

25

Noor Fazreen Shuhaza Bt Ghazali

fazreen@polimas.edu.my

DIP2C

26

Wan Izdiharuddin Bin Wan Ishak

wizdiharuddin@polimas.edu.my

-

27

Zati Hanani Binti Zainal

zhananiz@polimas.edu.my

-



DIPLOMAIN in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (PROGRAMMING)

DIPLOMA in INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (PROGRAMMING) provides education and training in computing with a specific emphasis on computer programming. Among the courses offered in this programme are Problem Solving & Program Design, Programming Fundamentals, Object-Oriented Programming, System Analysis and Design, Computer Organisation, Algorithm and Data Structure, Web Development and Integrative Programming & Technologies.

The knowledge and skills in Computer Systems, Operating Systems, Database System, Information System Security, Computer Network and Project provide opportunities for students to get into a broad range of careers in a variety of technology sectors. This programme also provides the students with transferable skills and multiskilling which enable them to adapt and adopt to new technologies.

In addition to the technical courses, students are also taught Communicative English 1, 2 & 3, Mathematics for Computing, Discrete Mathematics, Sains, Teknologi dan Kejuruteraan dalam Islam or Nilai Masyarakat Malaysia, Komunikasi dan Penyiaran Islam, Co-Curriculum, and Professionalism & Ethics in IT to enhance their competencies in soft skills. As the programme emphasizes self-initiated learning and hands-on competencies, graduates of this programme will be ready to take the challenges in the world of computing technologies.

 

JOB PROSPECT

Programmers are employed in almost every industry, but the largest concentration is in the computer and data processing services industry, which includes firms that write and sell software. Large numbers of programmers can also be found working for firms that provide engineering and management services, telecommunications companies, manufacturers of computer and office equipment, financial institutions, insurance carriers, educational institutions, and government agencies.

This programme provides the knowledge and skills in computer software development fields with job designation such as:

  1. Computer Application Programmer
  2. Internet Programmer
  3. Web Programmer
  4. Database Programmer
  5. System Analysts Assistant
  6. Software Developer
  7. Database Administrator
  8. Software Tester
  9. System Support Personnel
  10. Systems Programmer
  11. Technical Helpdesk / Support.

 

DIPLOMA DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY

DIPLOMA DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY provides education and training in Computing field with a specific emphasis on Information Technology area. The courses offered is grouped into modules such as Platform Technologies, Computing Foundation, Programming Essentials, Industry-Led modules and Industry Domain Cluster, which are referred to specific task. The courses offered provide opportunities for students to get into a broad range of careers in a variety of ICT sectors. This programme also provides the students with transferable skills and multiskilling which enable them to adapt to new technologies. In addition to the technical courses, students are also taught English for Digital Technology, Pengajian Islam or Pendidikan Moral, Co-Curriculum, and Inventive Problem Solving to enhance their competencies in soft skills. As the programme emphasizes self-initiated learning and hands-on competencies, graduates of this programme will be ready to take the challenges in the world of computing technologies.

 

JOB PROSPECT

ICT manpower demand is expected to have a strong growth recently based on the research done by Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC). The rapid development in ICT has raised the demand for qualified IT graduates that meet the industry needs and requirements for both locally and globally. Thus, graduates from this programme are equipped with the knowledge, skills, attitude and abilities that can be applied to a broad range of careers in the ICT industrial worlds and businesses. The knowledge and skills that the students acquire from the programme will enable them to participate in the job market such as:

  1. Computer Application Programmer
  2. Internet Programmer
  3. Web Programmer
  4. Database Programmer
  5. System Analysts Assistant
  6. Software Developer
  7. Database Administrator
  8. Software Tester
  9. System Support Personnel
  10. Systems Programmer
  11. Network Support Personnel
  12. Network Administrator
  13. IT Supporting Engineer
  14. Assistant Network Engineer
  15. Technical Helpdesk / Support.

 

       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

HUBUNGI KAMI 

Politeknik Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam
Shah(POLIMAS),
Bandar Darulaman,
06000 Jitra, Kedah Darulaman.
Tel : 04-9146100 
Fax : 04-9174232 / 04-9146323
Email: webmaster@polimas.edu.my
            aduan@polimas.edu.my